tuscl

Has anyone ever tried clubbing permanently in other cities?

Sunday, March 31, 2013 4:25 PM
Hi clubgoers, I'm new to the scene and wanted to gather some advice from veterans. Recently, I was able to visit some clubs in Detroit, and was quite impressed with what I saw. I live in Indy, but the problem is that I'm all clubbed out here and a change of scenery would be nice. Since it's only a four-hour drive, I'm thinking about moving my presence there permanently, as the availability of services in that city seems to make the trip worthwhile. Any advice you could offer would be helpful.

15 comments

• Dougster
    11 years ago
    Just do it.
  • Alucard
    11 years ago
    Nothing wrong with going to the Motor City.
  • umissedaspot
    11 years ago
    If you like a club well enough to travel there, go back. If it's too far away, don't. If you keep going, your presence will be noticed. You don't need to file your plan with anyone.
  • samsung1
    11 years ago
    Shadowcat lives in Atlanta and used to drive to Columbia South Carolina for his clubbing. I live in Columbus and its a 3-4 hour drive to Detroit. I wish I could make it my clubbing home but dancer quality is better in Columbus and much closer so I have settled on Columbus.
  • samsung1
    11 years ago
    If you are tired of the Indy clubs you could try the Kokomo, Indiana clubs. They are high mileage but not as fancy as some Detroit clubs.
  • shadowcat
    11 years ago
    I know a retired TUSCL member that lives in NC that spends 2 or 3 days a week visiting Follies in Atlanta. Like SS1 said I used to drive to Columbia quite often. I still do but not as often. Ya go where the fun is.
  • Papi_Chulo
    11 years ago
    Sure – go for it – “variety is the spice of life” or so it’s said – just make sure your car is in good working order.
  • chairsky
    11 years ago