tuscl

Flashdancer

This is for those who really like to see a dancer onstage, and not just a bored stripper slowly twirling a pole. I was at Houston Dolls tonight and there's a new dancer there named Sapphire. Sapphire likes to dance, and dance she does. This girl has incredible moves and she lights up the stage everytime she goes up. The club comes to a stop and the dancers whoop it up.

Sapphire says she's self taught and considers herself a dancer and not a stripper. Actually, she'd like to be a singer, but life is what happens when you make other plans.

Anyway, once again, if you want to see something special, and you're within driving distance of North Houston, make it a point to drop by.

8 comments

• arbeeguy
    16 years ago
    life is what happens WHILE you ARE MAKING other plans
  • jablake
    16 years ago
    Life is what happens to you while you're busy making other plans.

John Lennon (1940 - 1980), "Beautiful Boy"

http://www.quotationspage.com/subjects/l…
  • shadowcat
    16 years ago
    There was a dancer at the Memphis Platinum Plus, 7 years ago named Lil Bit. She could dance up a storm. The crowd around the stage was so massive, you could not get near it to tip her. Later she passed by me and I stopped her. I complimented her and tipped her. 4 or 5 years ago she worked at the Columbia Platinum Plus for a brief time. Gone but not forgotten.
  • samsung1
    16 years ago
    I think in just about every field being enthusiastic gives you an advantage over those who are boring. Some dancers I get dizzy just watching them.
  • Book Guy
    16 years ago