tuscl

Stripper image

Thursday, May 24, 2007 9:15 AM
Her's a brief conversation that my ATF and I have had more than once. We're someplace together and see a girl with huge fake boobs, tight skimpy provacative outfit, too much make-up, kinda hard looking etc. etc. and I'll jokingly say something like, "I bet I know what she does for a living (meaning stripper.)" To which my ATF will respond, "Why do you think that?" (We both like to argue about stuff like this.) And I'll say, "Well look at her." And she'll say, "Most strippers don't look like that." And I know she's right, most strippers who I've known don't look at all like that. And yet when I see a girl who does look like that, I'll immediately think, "stripper." So why does this false image persist? And is it just me or is anyone else like that?

19 comments

• shadowcat
    17 years ago
    FONDL: Awhile back, I saw a girl in a gas station. She was oriental. I knew the tits were fake and I saw part of the large tatoo on her back. The sign went up immediately. Is a stripper or was a stripper. Yes, I agree that not all strippers look like. Actually very few. Some are down right fuglies when you see them in the parking lot in broad daylight. I think that it is a prospective. Why would an attractive girl do that to her body, if she wasn't trying to attract attention. And who do we all know that want to attract attention?
  • imnumnutz
    17 years ago
    more and more strippers I see here in Ohio look like the girl you described FONDL. I think its characteristic of those from a lower socio-economic class. In talking to many over the years, that's where most seem to come from. The few that I've come across that aren't "lower class" are the ones without the tats, with up to date hair styles, better teeth and smiles, etc, although they are not without issues of their own.
  • chandler
    17 years ago