tuscl

Meetings On The Road

Monday, August 1, 2011 8:51 PM
(aka the stranded honey didcussion thread) georg's post here [view link] and a couple of the comments in it got me thinking of semi-similar situations of stranded ladies that i've experienced. the one that comes to mind first. about 20 years ago i worked as a bouncer in a night club in a nearby city and stopped in on my off night to have some drinks and socialize a little. there was a heavy snowstorm blowing outside and i decide to go home. i'm driving through an alley that leads to the road that i take to go home and when i get to the end of the alley out steps this blonde chick just wearing jeans and a sweater from another club at the corner. i think it's odd that this chick is standing at the curb without a coat in a blizzard and as i make the turn on to the road she steps into the street and puts her thumb out so i stop to pick her up. i ask her where she's going and she starts crying. i go whoa and stop the truck and ask her what's going on. (turns out that she's from chicago visiting her husbands relatives and was in the club with her husband and they had an arguement so she decided to leave even though she was 300 miles from home with no transportation.) so i ask her what she wants to do and she asks me to drive to a phone booth so that she could call her in-laws. for whatever reasons she couldn't get through to them and were basically driving around in circles while she was trying to decide what she was going to do. after a few minutes i tell her look, i can't do this all night, i want to go home so i'll either drop you off somewhere or you can come to my place but i won't bring you back this way until tomorrow and she says i'm going to your place. we arrive at my house and i make us a couple drinks and we're sitting on the sofa talking about her situation and she starts to cry again and i put my hand on her thigh to calm her down and she puts her's on mine and the next thing i know were kissing and