tuscl

I’m sorry we beat you

motorhead
Fat, drunk and stupid is no way to go through life

Further signs our nation is becoming a bunch of weak pansies. Apologizing for winning?

Meanwhile in China and North Korea…

https://www.nbcnews.com/news/sports/prin…

17 comments

• twentyfive
    3 years ago
    Sorry you feel that way 😊
  • Studme53
    3 years ago
    The league or whoever scheduled this mismatch game is at fault. As a former coach I can tell you it’s impossible to tell football players, especially kids who usually don’t play a lot but get the chance because of a blowout, to not score on offense or dominate the opponent on defense. In a lot of sports you can slow the offense down and just hold the ball - but not football. Short of just taking a knee on every offensive snap, kids are going to try to score every time.
    Maybe they should have a mercy rule like in little league baseball - like if a team’s losing by more than 50 points at the end of the 3rd quarter the game’s over.
  • misterorange
    3 years ago
    What should the winning team have done differently? Intentionally throw an interception then step aside and let them run it in for a touchdown? Or maybe they should have walked off the field and let the other guys win by forfeit. Yeah, that would do wonders for the losing team's self esteem.
  • Hank Moody
    3 years ago
    Per the article there is a mercy rule and the losing coach did not invoke it. Mismatched games are no fun for anyone. There aren’t good solutions once you’re in the middle of the game. Keep playing hard or pull back. Doesn’t matter, someone will say you should’ve done it differently.
  • skibum609
    3 years ago
    Whatever happened to good sportsmanship? The score was a fucking disgrace, but then again the winning team probably stopped at a kindergarten to beat the shit out of some kids after the game. Fair is fair .....
  • Warrior15
    3 years ago